The Brogues That Saved My Life!

I feel like the title of this post should be a teaser to a fashion-savvy action hero novel, but alas I’m just chatting comfy footwear. It is slightly misleading… my brogues didn’t actually save my life but, if it’s any consolation, I feel like I could run a mile in them if I needed to get away from something scary!

These brogues are the bomb though, even better than a life-sized Dairy Milk bar or a nice cup of green tea perhaps! …And you know how much I love that stuff.

Brogues

So here are a few reasons why I’ll be taking these little fellas all the way to China (and beyond)!

I should probably mention up-front that this post is not endorsed by New Look. It’s not usually a store where I would choose to shop. Every so often when I do visit, I’m smothered by garish floral prints made from that highly-flammable nylon material, and I find myself choking towards the nearest exit for fear I’m about to spontaneously combust! It’s all rather terrifying.

Anyway, I am about to well-and-truly eat my words because a few weeks ago I stumbled across these little guys! I think it’s fair to say that I haven’t had them off my feet since!

IMG_3122

I bagged them for a mega bargain of £12 in the sales, they’re 100% soft leather uppers and super comfy, it’s almost like wearing stylish slippers for work! I love the ‘woven basket’ look *technical term*  at the front too. I know what you’re thinking… I should totes give up the day job / travelling gig and become a full-time fashion blogger instead, because let’s face it, I clearly know what I’m talking about. Hmm.

IMG_3124

They’re also a winner for versatility, I wear them with literally everything, which is ideal for living out of a rucksack and having a limited selection of outfits to choose from.

IMG_3132

So there you have it, just a few reasons why these brogues will be amongst the two pairs of shoes I’ll take on my travels with me! New Look, you’ll be pleased to know I’ve already invested in my second pair.

Signature

Leave a Reply

